This news release is from the previous Governor's administration.
For Immediate Release: March 3, 2017
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Brian Coy, 804-225-4260, | Virginia Economic Development Partnership: Suzanne Clark, (804) 545-5806,

Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments


RICHMOND – Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his Administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s Administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth.


Secretariat of Finance

June Jennings, Deputy Secretary of Finance
June Jennings has been appointed to the position of Deputy Secretary of Finance. June previously served as the State Inspector General. Prior to joining the Office of the State Inspector General, she worked for the Virginia Department of Corrections as Inspector General and Internal Audit Director. A native of Chesterfield County, June is a Certified Public Accountant and graduated from Radford University where she received a BS in Accounting.


Secretariat of the Commonwealth

Board of Directors of the Virginia Recreational Facilities Authority

  • Coach Dwight W. McDowell III of Norfolk, Founder, East Ocean View Beach Athletic Association


Board of Directors of the Virginia Tourism Authority

  • Anette Johnson of Virginia Beach, retired President of A M Design & Installation, Inc.; former Vice President of SWEA Virginia Beach (Swedish Women's Educational Association)
  • Mills Wehner of Machipongo, Co-Owner, Chatham Vineyards on Virginia’s Eastern Shore


Board of Nursing

  • Alice Bazemore Clark of Ashland, former hospital dietician and Licensed Professional Counselor retired from Richmond City Schools


Citizens’ Advisory Committee to the Chesapeake Bay Executive Council

  • Bill Dickinson of Alexandria, Secretary and Treasurer, Alex Renew Enterprises, a Public Authority; Board Member, Northern Virginia Land Conservation Trust
  • Dale A. Gardner* of Bridgewater, Agricultural/Environmental Consultant
  • Kendall Elaine Tyree, MPA, PhDof Henrico, Executive Director, Virginia Association of Soil & Water Conservation Districts


State Rehabilitation Council

  • Daniel J. Irwin, MEd, BCBA, LBA of Mechanicsville, Specialist - Autism, Intellectual Disabilities, Assistive Technology, Office of Special Education Instructional Services, Virginia Department of Education


*denotes reappointment