This news release is from the previous Governor's administration.
For Immediate Release: July 18, 2014
Contacts: Office of the Governor: : Rachel Thomas Email:

Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments


RICHMOND – Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will grow Virginia’s economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth. 

Office of the Governor 

Carrie Henderson Caumont, Director of Scheduling

Carrie served as the Executive Scheduler to the President of University of Richmond for the past six years. Previously, Carrie served in the scheduling office for Governors Mark Warner and Tim Kaine. Carrie earned her B.A. from James Madison University.  She is a native of Richmond and resides in Glen Allen with her family.  

Secretariat of Education 

SOL Innovation Committee 

  • Grace Chung Becker of Fairfax, Parent, Fairfax County Public Schools
  • Susanna Burgos of Newport News, Teacher, Newport News Public Schools
  • Kim Paddison Dockery, EdD of Fairfax, Assistant Superintendent for Special Services, Fairfax County Public Schools 

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments 

Advisory Board on Genetic Counseling 

  • Heather A. Creswick, MS, CGC of Richmond, Genetic Counselor, Clinical Faculty, Genetic Counseling Training Program, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Marilyn Jerome Foust, MD of McLean, Foxhall OB/GYN Associates, P.C., Washington, DC
  • John M. Quillin, PhD, MPH, MS of Mechanicsville, Genetic Counselor, Assistant Professor, Human and Molecular Genetics, Family Medicine and Population Health,  Virginia Commonwealth University             
  • Lori Swain of Alexandria, Executive Director, National Cancer Registrars Association
  • Matthew J. Thomas, ScM, CGC of Charlottesville, Genetic Counselor, Division of Genetics, Department of Pediatrics, University of Virginia School of Medicine

Advisory Board on Respiratory Care 

  • Sherry Compton of Mechanicsville, Distance Education Coordinator, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
  • Lois A. Rowland, MSc, RRT-NPS of Midlothian,  Director of Respiratory Care and Pulmonary Lab Services, Virginia Commonwealth University Medical Center
  • Daniel Rowley* MSc, RRT-ACCS, NPS, RPFT, FAARC of Charlottesville, Therapy Services Coordinator, Pulmonary Diagnostics & Respiratory Therapy Services, University of Virginia Health System
  • Bruce K. Rubin, MD, MBA, FRCPC of Henrico, Jessie Ball duPont Distinguished Professor and Chair, Dept. of Pediatrics, Professor of Biomedical Engineering Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine Physician in Chief, Children's Hospital of Richmond at VCU

Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors, Certified Interior Designers and Landscape Architects 

  • Chris Stone of Virginia Beach, President, Clark Nexsen

Board of Medicine 

  • The Honorable Jasmine Gore of Hopewell, Vice-Mayor, City of Hopewell

Board of Physical Therapy 

  • Sarah C. Schmidt of Palmyra, Physical Therapy Assistant, Physical Therapy @ACAC, Charlottesville

Commonwealth Neurotrauma Initiative Advisory Board 

  • Scott Dickens of Richmond, President & CEO, Rocket Pop Media

Council on Aging

  • Valerie L’Herrou, JD of Richmond, Director of Public Sector Career Development, University of Richmond School of Law
  • Shewling Moy of Virginia Beach, Commissioner, Development Authority; Realtor; Former Registered Nurse
  • Roberto Quinones* of McLean, Executive Director, UNITY – Journalists for Diversity; former Senior Development Officer, Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute
  • Veronica E. Williams, JD of Hampton, Owner, Virginia LifeCare Planning, The Center for Elder Law & Estate Planning
  • Dr. Sandra Williamson-Ashe of Chesapeake, Assistant Professor, The Ethelyn R. Strong School of Social Work, Norfolk State University

Criminal Justice Services Board 

  • John Anthony Manuel Boneta of Vienna, Managing and Founding Partner, Law Offices of John A. Boneta & Associates, PLLC
  • Jeffrey S. Brown* of Disputanta, Director of Public Safety, Chief of Police, Hampden-Sydney College
  • The Honorable Vanessa Reese Crawford of Petersburg, Sheriff, City of Petersburg
  • The Honorable Michelle R. Mosby of Richmond, Member, Richmond City Council, 9th District
  • Kevin Pittman of Manassas, Deputy Sheriff, Fairfax County
  • Bobby Russell* of Roanoke, Superintendent, Western Regional Jail
  • The Honorable Kelvin L. Wright of Chesapeake, Chief of Police
  • Stephanie M. Wright, MSW of Alexandria, Co-Founder of Together We Bake, a nonprofit designed to serve women in need who are transitioning from the corrections system

Governor’s Advisory Council on Revenue Estimates


  • Nancy Howell Agee of Salem, President and CEO, Carilion Clinic
  • Scott Blackley of Leesburg, Executive Vice President – Controller and Principal Accounting Officer, Capital One
  • William G. Crutchfield of Charlottesville, Founder & CEO, Crutchfield Corporation
  • Albert J. Dwoskin of McLean, President and CEO, A.J. Dwoskin & Associates, Inc.
  • Thomas Farrell* of Richmond, Chairman, President & CEO, Dominion Resources, Inc.
  • B. Keith (BK) Fulton* of Richmond, Vice President, Mid-Atlantic Region, Verizon Communications
  • William M. Grace* of Yorktown, President and CEO, Grace Industries, Inc.
  • Robert D. Hardie* of Charlottesville, Managing Director, Level One Partners, LLC
  • James A. Hixon* of Norfolk, Executive Vice President, Law and Corporate Relations, Norfolk Southern Corporation
  • C. Burke King* of Richmond, President, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • Jeffrey M. Lacker* of Richmond, President, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
  • Robin S. Lineberger of McLean, Principal, Deloitte Aerospace & Defense
  • Stephen C. Movius of Falls Church, Corporate Vice President and Treasurer, Northrop Grumman Corporation
  • Jonas E. Neihardt* of Alexandria, Senior Vice President, Government Affairs, Hilton Worldwide
  • Mike Petters* of Newport News, President & CEO, Huntington Ingalls Industries
  • C. Larry Pope of Williamsburg, President and CEO, Smithfield Foods, Inc.
  • Mitchell N. Schear of Arlington, President, Vornado/Charles E. Smith
  • The Honorable Jody Wagner of Virginia Beach, President, Jody’s Inc.

Governor’s Task Force for Local Government Mandates 

  • The Honorable Mimi Milner Elrod, PhD of Lexington, Mayor, City of Lexington
  • Gary Larrowe of Woodlawn, County Administrator, Carroll County
  • Marcus J. Newsome, EdD of Chesterfield, Superintendent, Chesterfield County Public Schools
  • Wyatt Shields of Falls Church, City Manager, City of Falls Church
  • The Honorable George E. Wallace of Hampton, Mayor, City of Hampton

University of Mary Washington Board of Visitors 

  • Carlos Del Toro of Stafford, President and CEO of SBG Technology Solutions, Inc.

Virginia Cave Board


  • Michele Baird* of Virginia Beach, Astronomy Teacher, Granby High School
  • David Ek of Catlett, Environmental Planner, Fauquier County
  • Steve Lindeman* of Saltville, Land Protection Program Manager, The Nature Conservancy of Virginia

Virginia Port Authority


  • Deborah C. Waters of Suffolk, Attorney at Law and Proctor in Admiralty

Virginia Public School Authority Board of Commissioners


  • Walt Mika of Fairfax, Retired Teacher

*Denotes reappointment